Participate 4 – Digital Health

How did you modify your technology habits? What is the most proactive means of ensuring the most balanced blend of technology and well-being? What can students and teachers do to make sure they get the most from technology while simultaneously safeguarding good health?

Since it is summer time, I want to focus on getting outside for some fresh air and exercise. I want to stay in the routine of getting up early and going to bed at a decent hour to help transition back for the school year. I have elected to get up and walk at least three days a week for thirty minutes. I also plan to be asleep by midnight. This veers from my habit of reading the news or browsing the internet before falling asleep and upon waking. Oftentimes, I get lost in the information and stay up later than I want to. I want to make sure that I am living in the present. For other teachers and students, this is key to good digital health. Don’t forget to LIVE! Restrict electronic use at designated times. Go out with friends and family while turning your phone and other devices off. We are so busy documenting our lives that we sometimes forget to live in the moment.

 

Digital Calendar

One thought on “Participate 4 – Digital Health

Leave a Reply

